The Resource Austenland

Austenland

Label
Austenland
Title
Austenland
Creator
Subject
Summary
For readers of Waiting for Tom Hanks and Well Met, a "gloriously satisfying" (Glamour) romantic comedy set at a Jane Austen fantasy resort from New York Times bestselling author Shannon Hale. Now a major motion picture starring Keri Russell and produced by Stephenie Meyer.Jane Hayes is a young New Yorker with a real romantic problem: no man she meets can compare to her one true love-Mr. Darcy from Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice. But when a wealthy relative bequeaths her a trip to an English resort for Austen fanatics, Jane's fantasies of meeting the perfect Regency-era gentleman suddenly become realer than she ever could have imagined. Dressed in empire waist gowns and torn between a sexy gardener and an actor playing the brooding Darcy role, Jane finds herself mastering the rules of etiquette and of the resort's flirtatious games. But when it's time to bid Austenland goodbye, can Jane really leave her fantasies-and the two men who've played into them-behind?In this addictive, charming, and entirely delightful story, Shannon Hale brings out the Jane Austen obsessive in all of us
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Hale, Shannon
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Romance
  • Fiction
  • Humor (Fiction)
Label
Austenland
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:af1447f4-5d08-47c4-80d8-b725bf0e078c
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781596919952
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Austenland
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:af1447f4-5d08-47c4-80d8-b725bf0e078c
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781596919952
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Main Library - Yuma County Library DistrictBorrow it
      2951 S. 21st Dr, Yuma, AZ, 85364, US
      32.7053273 -114.6461849
Processing Feedback ...