Coverart for item
The Resource The song of Hartgrove Hall : a novel, Natasha Solomons

The song of Hartgrove Hall : a novel, Natasha Solomons

Label
The song of Hartgrove Hall : a novel
Title
The song of Hartgrove Hall
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Natasha Solomons
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"A captivating novel that evokes the author's New York Times bestseller The House at Tyneford Natasha Solomons's breathtaking new novel has it all: a love triangle, family obligations, and rediscovering joy in the face of grief, all set against the alluring backdrop of an English country estate perfect for fans of Downton Abbey It's a terrible thing to covet your brother's girl New Year's Eve, Dorset, England, 1946. Candles flicker, a gramophone scratches out a tune as guests dance and sip champagne-- for one night Hartgrove Hall relives better days. Harry Fox-Talbot and his brothers have returned from World War II determined to save their once grand home from ruin. But the arrival of beautiful Jewish wartime singer Edie Rose tangles the threads of love and duty, and leads to a devastating betrayal. Fifty years later, now a celebrated composer, Fox reels from the death of his adored wife, Edie. Until his connection with his four-year old grandson - a music prodigy - propels him back into life, and ultimately to confront his past. An enthralling novel about love and treachery, joy after grief, and a man forced to ask: is it ever too late to seek forgiveness?"--
Member of
Has edition
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Solomons, Natasha
Dewey number
823/.92
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Composers
  • Brothers
  • Gifted children
Label
The song of Hartgrove Hall : a novel, Natasha Solomons
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
2015038594
Dimensions
21 cm
Extent
400 pages
Isbn
9780147517593
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Lccn
2015038594
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Label
The song of Hartgrove Hall : a novel, Natasha Solomons
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
2015038594
Dimensions
21 cm
Extent
400 pages
Isbn
9780147517593
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Lccn
2015038594
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia

Library Locations

    • Yuma County Foothills LibraryBorrow it
      13226 E. South Frontage Rd, Yuma, AZ, 85367, US
      32.6700283 -114.4724746
    • Yuma County Main LibraryBorrow it
      2951 S. 21st Dr, Yuma, AZ, 85364, US
      32.7053273 -114.6461849
Processing Feedback ...